What are you looking for?

53 Gold Awardees recognised at the 2011 Annual Gold Award Ceremony and Celebratory Events in Lok Kala Manch

The Annual Gold Celebrations 2011 Event at the Lok Kala Manch in New Delhi was attended by 53 Gold Awardees, their parents and family members, Award Leaders and special guests.

The Ceremony started at 12.30 pm with a Welcome address by National Director- Mr. Sandeep Dutt. 'Gold' is special to everyone, and it is the experiences while doing the Gold that defines lives of young people. The energy of our Gold Awardees was palpable and the experience sharing by our young leaders, truly showcased how the Award allows young people in India, irrespective of backgrounds and abilities, to truly engage and be 'equipped for life' through varied experiences. The experiences will stay on for life, what is important is to build on passions, engage in communities and stay young after the 'Gold'.

Our Chief Guest, Mr. Vikram Chandra- CEO, NDTV Networks graciously presented the Gold Awards to the 51 Awardees present and encouraged them to stay committed to doing their bit for their communities, particularly the environment.

Much appreciation to our Managing Trustee- Dr. Sanat Kaul for his presence and we are grateful to the Trustees of the Award Programme Foundation for their commitment to make this annual celebratory event open to all!

The Gold Award Holders that were recognised are as follows:

East Zone:-
  1. Rahul Dutt- La Martiniere for Boys, Kolkata
  2. Anwesha Ghosh- Modern High School for Girls, Kolkata
  3. Anushka Halder- South Point High School, Kolkata
  4. Nikhil Jhanji- Birla High School for Boys, Kolkata
  5. Ojas Patel- Birla High School for Boys, Kolkata
  6. Anisha Jain- La Martiniere for Girls School, Kolkata
  7. Naman Kaushal- Sainik School, Purulia

West Zone:-
  1. Devavrat Pawar- The Scindia School, Gwalior
  2. Vikram Bengani- The Scindia School, Gwalior
  3. Siddharth Bansal- The Scindia School, Gwalior
  4. OmKrishna Prasad Shah- The Scindia School, Gwalior
  5. Rachit Dhammawat- The Scindia School, Gwalior
  6. Siddharth Bansal- The Scindia School, Gwalior
  7. Meet Bhagdev- The Galaxy School, Rajkot

North Zone:-
  1. Jai Tegh Singh- Lawrence School, Sanawar
  2. Shaleen Goel- Sawan Public School, Delhi
  3. Sunita Yadav- Vidyadevi Jindal School, Hissar
  4. Chinmaya Goyal- Modern School, Barakhamba Road, Delhi
  5. Gunjan Bansal- Modern School, Barakhamba Road, Delhi
  6. Jaimeet Gandhok- Vivek High School, Chandigarh
  7. Deepak Sharma- Sawan Public School, Delhi
  8. Ankur Dang- Modern School, Barakhamba Road, Delhi
  9. Sushruti Tripathi- Laxman Public School- Delhi

South Zone:-
  1. G. Ranjitha- Bhaktavatsalam Vidyashram, Chennai
  2. Arjun Ravindharan- Chettinad Vidyashram, Chennai
  3. N. Razal Mohamed- Crescent School, Chennai
  4. Sneha Tarway- Good Shepherd International School, Ooty
  5. V. Shreenath Krishnan- PSSB School, Chennai
  6. Bheru Kothari- The Jain International School, Bangalore
  7. Anupama Sundar- PSSB School, Chennai
  8. Sanaya Irani- The International School, Bangalore

Open Awards Centre (includes YES Centres and India Special Projects):
  1. Yash Vardhan Singhania- The Doon School, Dehradun
  2. Saransh Seth- The Doon School, Dehradun
  3. Prahlad Singh- The Doon School, Dehradun
  4. Narayan Dev Parasar-Welham Boys' School, Dehradun
  5. Rupa Mallick- Emmanuel Ministries, Kolkata
  6. Rohit Mallick- Emmanuel Ministries, Kolkata
  7. Rekha Mallick- Emmanuel Ministries, Kolkata
  8. Jyoti Mallick- Emmanuel Ministries, Kolkata
  9. Arjun Saha- Ramakrishna Mission Blind Boys' Academy, Narendarpur
  10. Raju Thapa- Salaam Balaak Trust
  11. Prince- Salaam Balaak Trust
  12. Ajay- Salaam Balaak Trust
  13. Pooja Lakshmi- Salaam Balaak Trust
  14. Kumari Yadav- Salaam Balaak Trust
  15. Sonia- Salaam Balaak Trust
  16. Amarjeet- Salaam Balaak Trust
  17. Anish- Salaam Balaak Trust
  18. Satender- Salaam Balaak Trust
  19. Vijay- Salaam Balaak Trust
  20. Zeya-Ul- Salaam Balaak Trust
  21. Anil- Salaam Balaak Trust

Young people would not successfully complete their Award levels were it not for the encouragement and the leadership they get from Award Coordinators and Volunteers. The National Recognition Certificates formally recognised and appreciated the efforts of the following Adult Coordinators, who have successfully led young people in their areas:
  1. Mrs. Menaka Gupta, East Zone Manager- 5 years
  2. Mr. A.K Tiwari, Salaam Balaak Trust Award Coordinator- 5 years
  3. Mr. Timothy Barretto- Emmanuel Ministries Award Leader- 5 years
  4. Mr. Biswajit Ghosh- Ramakrishna Mission Blind Boys' Academy Principal- 5 years
  5. Mr. Chandan Majumder- Ramakrishna Mission Blind Boys' Academy Award Leader- 5 years
  6. Mr. SK Jha- Salaam Balaak Trust Award Leader- 5 years
  7. Mr. Skand Bali- YES Centre Manager, The Doon School, Dehradun- 3 years
The Award family thanks each of our Gold Holder, Gold Volunteers and Award Leaders, their families for attending and making the 2011 Ceremony a true success.

Special note of appreciation to Samir Kuckreja- CEO, Nirulas' and his team at Nirulas' for hosting lunch post the Award Ceremony.

We look forward to making this Annual Event even bigger!

Blog Archive